Jessica Cox Create

I was Created by the Uncreated God to be Creative….

Memory Lane #1- The Sister Dance

Leave a comment

This painting is by far my favorite.. It’s actually acrylic on paper. I call it the 3 sisters! In this painting there are 3 different girls dancing. One represents me (the purple), one represents my sister Jenny (the blue) and the other represents my sister Briana (the red). Each of us dance and each of these characters represent the kind of dance that we do.

My sisters and I grew up dancing in church. Yes, I said church. Why not? God made dance, why not use it for His glory?

We went to Canada one year on Spring Break. It was a family trip to the Toronto Revival. It was a great trip! In the mean time we were introduced to dancing as a gift from the Lord. Our lives were forever changed!

David danced… so we dance.

Leave a Reply

