Voice...

LOVE

Lord give me grace to love so that my heart can be free again!! I want to be free! Free from bitterness and hatred! Free from tyranny. -Amen

Matthew 5:44 

“But I say to you, love your enemies, bless those who curse you, do good to those who hate you, and pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you.”

Being a Christian is hard in many aspects- but the main hardship is loving people who are your enemies. I have been in such a place of turmoil lately of learning to Love. I am not that great at it. I can testify to only some instances to where I was truly Christian in loving people. But God is gripping my heart. He is letting me know of the forgiveness He has for me in letting the enemy lead me in hatred and loneliness. I can’t say that I’m perfect at Love or even close- but I can say that I’m learning. I can say that I will try my very best to let God lead me. B/c if he leads me- everything that I need and desire will be added to me.

Lately I’ve had to remove myself from many situations to see how my heart responds, and I’ve learned my problems. I’ve learned of my bitterness and my actions; and in this I’m making ammends with God, with people and learning the process of becoming more like Jesus. “Love is the liberty of our own soul.” -Mike Bickle.  If we can choose to love instead of be passive and forget, our lives will change tremendously… and so I want that. I want to learn to love and have my life changed. I want to be at a deep spiritual level with God. For in love- you go higher. In love… you begin to trust again. You begin to lean on God and let Him lead. And when God leads… everything is so much better, happier and amazing!

Falling in love is the most wonderful, existing power. It gives you a sense of living again. It makes you want to be better. Love keeps you passionate, keeps you nurtured. Love is what makes life better. Even though it suffers long and is steadfast… slow… the process is always refining and turns to Gold!

So with all that said… God make me one who is perfected in Love. -in Jesus name.

“B/c to love you is to know you and to know you is to walk with you- all the days of my life. I want to live in the sight of your love, your great love!” -Brandon J. Hampton

Leave a Reply

