Jessica Cox Create

I was Created by the Uncreated God to be Creative….

TrustintheLord

2 Comments

Jer. 29:11-14

Says: “For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart. I will be found by you says the Lord, and I will bring you back from your captivity; I will gather you from all the nations and from all the places where I have driven you, says the Lord, and I will bring you to a place which I cause you to be carried away captive.”

This verse has really been my heart a lot lately, even without me knowing! I hear vs 11 all the time about  “I know the plans I have for you…plans for good and not for evil…” but I never hear the part where we have to sit at the feet of Jesus and be captive to Him… (until I listened to Misty Edwards! hehe!)

Yes- God has plans for me, He has them for you! But how will we ever know them if we don’t sit at His feet and seek Him? How will we ever know them, if we don’t listen to Him?

My husband started telling me of things that the Lord has been showing him lately, and I was mind boggled! And it has made me really think: am I ready for all of this? or am I just comfortable with where I am right now- so I’m just not up for the challenge… And yes, with God… there’s always a challenge, a test, something that makes us prove ourselves true to Him. But honestly I’m just at the place of where I want to rest in Him and not be challenged at the moment, even though (if you know me) I love challenges!

I am just wanting to be with God, in His love… carried away captive. I want to be chained to Jesus. So that at the end of the day I can say that He takes me somewhere outside of this world. Somewhere where I don’t have to think about every day life. I want to be sitting there silently making it known in my heart that I trust the Lord.

God clearly states that He has a plan for us, that He thinks about us… and that He knows our every need; but still we don’t trust Him to get us through. Only b/c we don’t have faith! We don’t have the faith and trust in God that we as the church need. B/c if we did… man o man would there be a revival! The church needs to awaken to it’s destiny in the Lord. We need people who will pray and fast every day. Those that are whole-hearted to God. We need the true worshippers as it says in John 4:23-24 to come to the Lord.

We as the church need a shift. A shift in the right direction towards Jesus, without any condemnation or any difference. The church needs to be in unitiy- whether it’s Baptist, Methodist, Catholic, IHOP, non-denominational… etc… We need to have a place in our hearts where we all know that we have ONE THING in COMMON! And that’s GOD! Who cares if one speaks in tongues or not. Who cares if one says dance isn’t of God… Who cares… At the end of the day… God wants to know: Do you Love me? and Do you trust me? God’s “religion” isn’t man’s “religion.” God’s Kingdom is no where like the Kingdom that we as the church have established in this World.

So we have to get to a place where we Trust in the Lord… and then we will begin to trust in each other. We have to be ready for the plans that God has for us… me included! I want to be ready! I need to be ready!

2 thoughts on “TrustintheLord

  1. Sooo true and sooo good! Keep writing!

  2. I want to be ready too!!

Leave a Reply

