Voice...

withholdingnothing

“I would give anything- withholding nothing.  I will search for you like silver and gold; that I might taste the glory of knowing you Lord.  With all my heart, with all my soul, and with all my strength.” -Misty Edwards

I was listening to a Misty Edwards set the other night and today actually. I can never go wrong with listening to her. She has such a depth of God in her and she sings His heart all of the time!

But I came to the conclusion that I need more of God!

I’ve been at this place the past few days where I just say- “Hey Lord, I’m here.” Even if Micah (my son) is playing in the same room where I am or if He’s napping. I’m learning that I do need time just ME and GOD Alone… but then there are times where even God is moved if I just say hello when I’m going about my regular day.

God has been working on my heart some lately and He’s been helping me to overcome my impatience and my frustrations. And well, that’s what He’s for! Real LOVE! As it says in 1st Cor 13: 4-8… “Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own; is not provoked, thinks no evil, does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in truth, bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, Love never fails.”

It’s just a matter of time though, when we actually become a people who will do anything… with holding nothing to run after God (The TRUE Love).  I’ve been really drawn to God more in the past few weeks and it’s b/c I have a destiny and a purpose in Him that HE wants me to establish on this earth. I just have to get all of my heart, my soul and my strength into it.

Make sure though that if you’re in it… you’re in it. God is looking for a people who really get it. Who really understand what He has created them for. B/c there are so many people who just go to church on Sunday… and that’s it. We are living for another age. This age will last only so long before we get to eternity. So I want to live for Eternity… where we will worship the Lord 24/7… so why not here??

Leave a Reply

