Jessica Cox Create

I was Created by the Uncreated God to be Creative….

#19graceandforgiveness

Leave a comment

It is necessary to forgive sins and to cleanse the unrighteousness caused by them. For gender reconciliation to happen we need to learn how to forgive not once but millions of times. We must do this not for a day or a season but for a lifetime. -Ed Silivoso-Women God’s Secret Weapon pg 127 par 4.

Forgiveness… God has really been bringing this up a lot lately in my life!! Guess it’s time I start forgiving and forgetting like He does!! But at the same time it’s sooo hard to really forgive people when they hurt you, especially ones that are the closest to your heart. I’ve come a long way with people. I used to be the person who would shove away every person that hurt me. I would go my own way, stay in my room, and not have a lot of friends. It wasn’t good for me either. I became suicidal at one point, thinking it would be the greater way out of this messed up world… but it wasn’t! God delivered me! He made me new and He helped me to forgive! And as soon as that happened… someone else did something to hurt me again… It’s a process. God always brings me through though! When God’s in your life, you better yet believe that the enemy (satan) will try his best to pull you away from God! And with some people, it works, with others, they realize the situation and defeat the enemy.

The most painful hurts are inflicted by people we cannot erase from our lives, such as relatives, associates, and (partners) spouses. Furthermore, no matter how old the hurt ; it’s as if it is repeated every day b/c of the constant replay mechanism built into our heart. -Ed Silivoso- Women: God’s Secret Weapon pg 133 par 1.

Lately there have been a lot of people in my life who have gotten offended at me or my husband over the stupidist reasons… well at least I think they are stupid! But at the same time, there is a root to the problem. There always is a root to offense! We have to get rid of those offenses and make things right, even with the ones that we love. I was writing a dear friend of mine telling her about some of my problems and she said to me:  I reeeaaaallly wish you didn’t carry any hurt feelings about anybody in your life…. But I understand it must be hard….. sometimes it doesn’t depend only on us….. right? But one thing that really helps me to love someone who I don’t like is to pray for the person and bless him/her. Jesus knew that there is such power in our words to change how we feel and that’s why HE told us to bless who talk bad about us, to pray for those who do us wrong….. when we do that, something shifts in our hearts and we start to have God’s feelings about that person instead of ours. Try it! You will see how this has such a power to free us and frustrate the plans of the enemy. -It’s sooooo true! We have to ask for the heart of God for the people in our lives that persecute us, that talk bad about us, who try and erase us from their lives… (And I’m also speaking to myself!). We need to get revelation of JESUS! Yes! And when we do! Things in our life will be sooo different!

“If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new” 2nd Cor 5:17 NKJV

What actually happens at the moment of conversion is that the grace of God enters our life and goes all the way back to the moment of conception, turning every old thing into a new one. This is possible b/c God makes all things work together for good. -Ed Silivoso- Women: God’s Secret Weapon pg 134 par 6

You see… God forgave us. He sent His only son down to earth to give us grace! He made a way for us to enter into His LOVE through His son! And God wants us to stay in that LOVE! He really does! God’s LOVE is the only true LOVE! And if we have that gift, then we actually have the gift to LOVE just as God does. I am working my way towards that gift, towards Jesus! I was saved at a very young age of 5, but I’m still learning how to walk out my salvation every day. It’s called grace!

Leave a Reply

