Jessica Cox Create

I was Created by the Uncreated God to be Creative….

#18thekey

Leave a comment

If doing ministry as a couple is superb, it gets even better when children are incorporated into the staff. The devil wants us to perceive children as weak so that our energies and resources become absorbed in caring for them rather than enlisting them to help us “subdue the earth.” (Gen 1:28)  -Ed Silivoso- Women:God’s Secret Weapon pg 122 par 4

I have an 11 month old little boy. He is soooo precious and amazing! And I know that one day I want him to be the man of God that he’s been created to be, but in order for him to be; I have to do my part. My husband and I both. The paragraph above isn’t saying not to take care of your child, it’s saying that children are a lot smarter than we as parents think they are.

To subdue the earth means to take over the earth. The enemy won the earth over when he tempted Eve into eating the fruit. And he is still winning today! With Children, there are so many people out there that just place them to the side until they are old enough to “know better.” But what if children were the ones out there praying and prophesying? What if children were learning more about God than their parents? What if children were healing the sick and raising the dead? What if??? I can tell you what would happen: REVIVAL! Children are a key role in this world, that’s why they are called a gift from the Lord! A heritage! They are the ones that are going to carry the torch to the next generation!

In Psalm 127 vs 3 God says: “Behold Children are a gift of the Lord; the fruit of the womb is a reward.”

God would not tell Adam and Eve to move on to multiply (children) in order to subdue the whole earth unless children are a plus instead of a minus. Nor would God imply in this psalm that children are meant to edify the home and guard the city if they are not. This is where we need to change paradigms. Children are a phenomenal addition that definitely tips the balance in our favor, “Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, so are the children of one’s youth. How blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them.” This connection is the key. -Ed Silivoso- Women: God’s Secret Weapon pg 123 par 2

Children are designed to function in ministry, especially in spiritual warfare. It is about time to release them! Just look at what Jesus said when He prayed for children: 

Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for such is the kingdom of God. Assuredly, I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God as a little child will by no means enter it (Luke 18:16,17)  Ed Silivoso- Women: God’s Secret Weapon pg 124 par 1.

My heart is always gripped when I see parents push their children aside and act like the children are just helpless and don’t know anything, or at the same time., the parents just ignore the child. I know that it’s frustrating sometimes when you have a child pulling on you when you are trying to do something, or they won’t listen to you when you say something; but that doesn’t mean that you have to ignore them, or “getaway” as some people would say. It means: PAY ATTENTION! Not just to the child, but to what God is saying through the child! When my son is wanting my attention b/c I’m on the computer or cooking, it’s not b/c he wants me to stop being me; he just wants me to play with him or spend my time with him. Just like God wants with us!

Children are not the problem. People make them the problem. And that’s exactly what the enemy wants us to do, b/c he doesn’t want to be defeated. He doesn’t want anyone to know how significant children are! And to be a parent really means to lay your life down for another. It means LOVE! And that’s why I stay home with my child. I want my child to know that he is important enough to be in the house of God ministering and praying. I want him to know that he isn’t my problem, he is my solution.

But also, in order for us to really see the full glimpse of the promises of God, we all need to be restored to our rightful glory. We need to be able to understand that we are God’s chosen vessels! We are able to be in Unity with him. And when this happens, men, women, and children will be restored to their rightful places in God and the enemy will be defeated!

To release children into ministry we need to see the image of God restored in men and women, since both genders have been entrusted with equal roles. Husbands and wives need to experience a powerful visitation of God for restoration to occur. Out of this awakening will come the empowering of children when God “will restore the hearts of the fathers to their children, and the hearts of the children to their fathers,” so that the curse will be removed from our land. (Mal 4:6) -Ed Silivoso-Women: God’s Secret Weapon pf 124 par 2

Leave a Reply

