Jessica Cox Create

I was Created by the Uncreated God to be Creative….

#15agift

Leave a comment

Your spouse is the only personal gift God will ever give to you. He has given and will continie to give you many gifts; however, of those gifts, only your spouse is uniquely and exclusivly designed for your personal enjoyment. Your salvation is the most precious present, but millions of people have it. Your job is another gift, but eventually someone else will pick up where you leave off. Your children have been entrusted to you for a season, but sooner or later they will leave the family nest. — However, when it comes to your spouse, God has created a person exclusivley for you to enjoy in the context of marriage. He or she belongs to you and no one else until death do you part. He or she is a gift for life. No one else is entitiled to that person but you. -Ed Silivoso- Women: God’s Secret Weapon pg 113-114  par 1&2

I sometimes don’t even see that my husband is a gift to me. We think of our children being gifts and all the other things God gives us as gifts… but do we really cherish our spouses as a gift from God?? I do when my husband buys me flowers, makes me feel special, or just cuddles up with me; but when I”m mad at him… I only see why I’m mad at him. My husband always tells me that I’m his and no one elses. I guess he sees it more than I do sometimes.- which is a very good thing, especially for me!!! 🙂

Your spouse deserves the best from you because no one can make you as happy as he or she can. Your spouse can give you sexual pleasure without guilt, understanding without patronizing, companionship without a price, children without shame.

Every time we love our spouses, God smiles on us. As a husband and wife lovingly embrace each other, the mystery of marriage with all its beauty adds another light to this dark planet! -Ed Silivoso- Women: God’s Secret Weapon pg 114 par 3&4

I’ve heard so many stories of women who can’t trust men, and of women who have children and are ashamed b/c they aren’t with the birth father. I believe that the reasons behind these stories are b/c women are offering themselves to men before marriage  and as they do that, they lose trust in man. Women have so many emotions that men don’t understand, and deep down, some women even don’t understand their own feelings. When a woman gives herself to a man before marriage, something is lost: her dignity. As a woman gives herself, she isn’t just looking for someone to have sex with, she is looking to trust someone with her life, and in this cold world, that doesn’t happen very often.  Even in continual sexual relationships; from what I’ve seen and know of, there is still a lack of trust and so many relationship issues.

All we have to do is wait! Yes, it’s hard! I waited 23 years of my life before I met the man that I wanted to marry and start a life with! It was hard, especially in this world of “love,” lust, and sexual perversion; but waiting will make  a whole world of difference in your life. And there won’t be any guilt or shame. But for those that haven’t waited, it’s never too late to start waiting. Maybe then, if you haven’t found “Mr. Right,” and you are focused on God, he will bring you the man you desire to trust with your life. God does forgive and he does forget! He will renew who you are, and he will make all things right. It’s never to late to wait for a gift that God has preserved only for you!

Leave a Reply

